30 day challenge: day 11

I didn’t almost forget to write this today, nooo

I’m in a bit of a shite mood, so apologies if this post isn’t the most incredible thing I’ve ever written. Also, today’s prompt doesn’t exactly allow for much creativity, so apologies again for this one being kinda boring.

PUT YOUR IPOD SPOTIFY ON SHUFFLE AND WRITE DOWN THE FIRST TEN SONGS THAT COME UP

I haven’t seen my iPod in forever so we’re doing this with Spotify. The format is Song – Artist, in case anyone is confused.

Just to maybe spice this up, I’ll include my favourite lyrics from each one as well, though that does mean I’ll be skipping over any instrumentals that come up.

  1. Skinny, Mean Man – Say Anything
    If only you could see me, we’d dance like a heart attack
    With a wail, you let them know you’re furious, you’re back
    You awake from the grave that he dug, pulsing, boiling, angry blood
    Well aware that I’m falling in love, filled with fire, I’m drinking
    Gasoline to make it grow faster
  2. Still Into You – Paramore
    Recount the night that I first met your mother
    And on the drive back to my house, I told you that
    I told you that I loved ya
    You felt the weight of the world fall off your shoulders
    And to your favourite song we sang along to the start of forever
  3. One Last Time – Hamilton (Original Broadway Cast)
    Everyone will sit under their own vine and fig tree
    And no-one shall make them afraid
    They’ll be safe in this nation we’ve made
    I want to sit under my own vine and fig tree

    A moment alone in the shade
    At home in this nation we’ve made
  4. .blood infections. – Frank Iero and The Cellabration
    Every night’s our night, baby
    So stay with me, be with me
    Until the end of this world
  5. Compass – Oh Honey
    I’m no good at being alone
    Under these skies, long from home
    When the world is just too far to see
    At the end there’s you and me
  6. Rather Be – Clean Bandit ft. Jess Glynne
    It’s easy being with you,
    Sacred simplicity
    As long as we’re together,
    There’s no place I’d rather be
  7. My Songs Know What You Did In The Dark (Light ‘Em Up) – Fall Out Boy
    I’ve got the scars from tomorrow, and I wish you could see
    That you’re the antidote to everything except for me
    A constellation of tears on your lashes
    Burn everything you love then burn the ashes
    In the end, everything collides
    My childhood spat back out the monster that you see
  8. Glowing Eyes – Twenty One Pilots
    We all know somebody who knows somebody who’s doing great
    I know some people who know people who are flying straight

    But I’ll kindly enter in
    To rooms of depression
    While ceiling fans and idle hands will take my life again
  9. Mad As Rabbits – Panic! at the Disco
    Come save me from walking off a windowsill, or I’ll sleep in the rain
    Don’t you remember when I was a bird and you were a map?
  10. What’s A Girl To Do? – Bats For Lashes
    And when your dreams are on
    A train to train-wreck town

    Then I ask you, now
    What’s a girl to do?

Confession: I also ended up skipping any artist duplicates because I didn’t think that would be as fun. Also, the song that came on after number 10 is one I way prefer but we’re here now (it’s Ambulance by My Chemical Romance, if you’re curious).

Either way, I hope you’ve enjoyed this sneaky peek into my music taste!

Leave a Reply

