30 day challenge

Now that my dissertation is done and I have no more uni work to do, I figured I could try and update this ol’ thing more often. Just to sort of get the spark going, I grabbed a list of 30 prompts just from Google with a view to writing a post a day based on each topic. I tried this on an old blog (a very old blog) and I made it three days, so hopefully this time I can do better!

I can’t promise in any way that any of the posts will actually be interesting to read or that I’ll keep up for long, but this is really more for me to get into a habit of writing a bit more regularly, so if you’re not all that interested that’s fine. And if you are, that’s neat!

Anyway, in case you want to join in (or see what I’ll be writing about), the list of questions is down under the cut. If you also want to do this challenge but these questions don’t tickle your pickle so much, Google has a fuckton more to choose from.

I’ll also be keeping this post pinned to the top of my blog for the duration of the challenge, in case people want to quickly refer to the prompts/what the heck it is I’m doing. The ones I’ve done already will have a strikeout through them; you can find all the responses in my ’30 Day Challenge’ tag.

  1. Discuss your current relationship.
  2. Where would you like to be in ten years?
  3. What are your top five pet peeves?
  4. Discuss your views on religion.
  5. What are your favourite comfort foods and why?
  6. What is your zodiac sign and does it fit your personality?
  7. What were your favourite childhood toys?
  8. Discuss a moment when you felt the most satisfied with your life.
  9. If you could have any job in the world, what would it be?
  10. What is your guilty pleasure?
  11. Put your iPod on shuffle and write down the first ten songs.
  12. Bullet point your whole day.
  13. Where would you most like to visit/live one day?
  14. What is your earliest memory?
  15. Write fifteen interesting facts about yourself.
  16. What are your views on mainstream music?
  17. List your highs and lows of this past year.
  18. What book could you read over and over again?
  19. What is your biggest regret in life?
  20. How important do you think education is?
  21. What is one of your favourite TV shows and why?
  22. How have you changed over the past few years?
  23. Post five pictures of people you find aesthetically pleasing.
  24. What is your favourite movie and why?
  25. Discuss someone who fascinates you and why.
  26. If you had £1 million to spend, how would you spend it?
  27. Discuss a problem you have or had in the past.
  28. What is something/someone you miss?
  29. List 10 people, living or dead, that you would invite to dinner.
  30. List your goals for the next 30 days.
Leave a Reply

